Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

This event has been cancelled due to the Covid-19 situation

Guest conductor and violinist Monica Huggett brings her specialty of baroque music to the stage of the Kuss with one of the iconic works from that era, Antonio Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. One of the earliest examples of programmatic music, the Four Seasons is one of the repertoires favorite works painting a vivid picture of nature. Paired with several other works from this exuberant era in music, this concert will be a stunning and intimate evening of virtuosity.

Vivaldi – The Four Seasons op. 8 Nos. 1-4
Vivaldi – Concerto “Alla Rustica” in G major, RV 151
Vivaldi String Sinfonia RV 157
Locatelli – “Lamento” in f minor
Locke – “The Tempest” from “The Tempest” Suite of Incidental Music